Lackawanna/Luzerne MPO Technical Committee

18 VOTING MEMBERS

PENNDOT:

  • Susan Hazelton, ADE for Design
    PENNDOT District 4-0
    55 Keystone Industrial Park
    Dunmore, PA 18512
    Telephone: 570-963-4045
    Fax: 570-963-4949
    E-Mail: shazelton@pa.gov
  • Gerard Babinski, District Bridge Engineer
    PENNDOT District 4-0
    55 Keystone Industrial Park
    Dunmore, PA 18512
    Telephone: 570-963-4091
    Fax: 570-963-4949
    E-Mail: gbabinski@pa.gov
  • Dean Roberts, Vice-Chairman
    PENNDOT Central Office
    Commonwealth Keystone Bldg., 6th Floor
    400 North St.
    Harrisburg, PA 17120
    Telephone: 717-783-2259
    Fax: 717-783-2430
    E-Mail: DEROBERTS@pa.gov

LACKAWANNA COUNTY:

  • Andrew Wallace 
    Lackawanna County Chief of Staff
    200 Adams Avenue
    Scranton, PA 18503
    Telephone: 570-963-6800
    E-Mail: WallaceA@lackawannacounty.org
  • Gary Cavill, P.E.
    Greenman-Pedersen, Inc.
    50 Glenmaura National Blvd., Ste. 102
    P.O. Box 5777
    Scranton, PA 18505
    Telephone: 570-342-3700, Ext. 162
    Fax: 570-342-4080
    E-Mail: gcavill@gpinet.com

LUZERNE COUNTY:

  • Daniel Butch
    Luzerne County Planning & Zoning
    200 N. River St.
    Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711
    Telephone: 570-825-1567
    Fax: 570-825-6362
    E-Mail: Daniel.Butch@luzernecounty.org
  • Tanis Manseau
    Luzerne County Planning & Zoning
    200 N. River St.
    Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711
    Telephone: 570-825-1588
    Fax: 570-825-6362
    E-Mail: Tanis.Manseau@luzernecounty.org

LACKAWANNA COUNTY REGIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION:

  • Steve Pitoniak, Chairman
    Lackawanna County Regional Planning Commission
    135 Jefferson Avenue, 2nd Floor
    Scranton, PA 18503
    Telephone: 570-963-6400
    Fax: 570-963-6364
    E-Mail: PitoniakS@lackawannacounty.org

LUZERNE COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION:

  • David Skoronski, Interim Director Planning and Zoning
    Luzerne County Planning Commission
    Penn Place Bldg.
    200 N. River St.
    Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711
    Telephone: 570-825-1567
    Fax: 570-825-6362
    E-Mail: David.skoronski@luzernecounty.org

CITY OF SCRANTON:

  • Permanent Proxy for Mayor William Courtright:
    John Pocius, LaBella Associates
    507 Linden St., Suite 200
    Scranton, PA 18503
    Telephone: 570-342-3101
    E-Mail: jpocius@labellapc.com

CITY OF WILKES-BARRE:

  • Permanent Proxy for Mayor George:
    Butch Frati
    Wilkes-Barre City Hall
    40 E. Market St.
    Wilkes-Barre, PA 18701
    Telephone: 570-208-4177
    Fax: 570-208-4101
    E-Mail: bfrati@wilkes-barre.pa.us

TRANSIT REPRESENTATIVE – LACKAWANNA COUNTY

  • Doug Hein
    County of Lackawanna Transit System (COLTS)
    North South Rd.
    Scranton, PA 18504
    Telephone: 570-346-2061, ext. 1264
    Fax: 570-207-5050
    E-Mail: dhein@coltsbus.com

TRANSIT REPRESENTATIVE – LUZERNE COUNTY

  • Norm Gavlick, Director
    Luzerne County Transit Authority
    315 Northampton St.
    Kingston, PA 18704
    Telephone: 570-288-9356, Ext. 206
    Fax: 570-288-7327
    E-Mail: ngavlick@lctabus.com
  • Permanent Proxy for Norm Gavlick:
    Kathy Bednarek, Grants Coordinator
    Luzerne County Transit Authority
    315 Northampton St.
    Kingston, PA 18704
    Telephone: 570-288-9356, ext. 203
    E-Mail: kbednarek@lctabus.com

TRANSIT REPRESENTATIVE – CITY OF HAZLETON:

  • Permanent Proxy for Mayor Cusat:
    Ralph Sharp, Director
    Hazleton Public Transit
    126 W. Mine St., Ste. A.
    Hazleton, PA 18201
    Telephone: 570-459-5414
    Fax: 570-459-4924
    E-Mail: Ralph@hazletoncity.org

AVIATION REPRESENTATIVE:

  • Lackawanna County
    Stephen Mykulyn, P.E., Director of Engineering
    Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport
    100 Terminal Rd., Suite 1
    Avoca, PA 18641
    Telephone: 570-602-2000
    Fax: 570-602-2010
    E-Mail: smukulyn@flyavp.com
  • Luzerne County
    Carl Beardsley
    Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport, Room 221
    100 Terminal Rd., Suite 1
    Avoca, PA 18641
    Telephone: 570-602-2000
    Fax: 570-602-2010
    E-Mail: cbeardsley@flyavp.com

PENNSYLVANIA NORTHEAST REGIONAL RAILROAD AUTHORITY

  • Larry Malski, Esq., President
    Pennsylvania Northeast Regional Railroad Authority
    280 Cliff St.
    Scranton, PA 18503
    Telephone: 570-963-6676
    Fax: 570-963-6718
    E-Mail: lmalski@pnrra.org

NORTHEASTERN PENNSYLVANIA ALLIANCE:

  • Jeff Box, President & CEO
    Permanent Proxy for Jeff Box:
    Alan Baranski
    Northeastern Pennsylvania Alliance (NEPA)
    1151 Oak St.
    Pittston, PA 18640
    Telephone: 570-655-5581
    Fax: 570-654-5137
    E-Mail: abaranski@nepa-alliance.org

NON-VOTING MEMBERS:

  • FEDERAL HIGHWAY ADMINISTRATION:
    Matt Smoker
    FHWA Pennsylvania Division
    228 Walnut St., Room 508
    Harrisburg, PA 17101-1720
    Telephone: 717-221-3703
    Fax: 717-221-4553
    E-Mail: matt.smoker@dot.gov
  • FEDERAL TRANSIT ADMINISTRATION:
    Tim Lidiak
    Federal Transit Administration, Region III
    1760 Market St., Suite 500
    Philadelphia, PA 19103-4124
    Telephone: 215-656-7100
    E-Mail: timothy.lidiak@dot.gov
  • FEDERAL AVIATION ADMINISTRATION:
    Lori Pagnanelli
    Federal Aviation Administration
    3905 Hartzdale Drive, Suite 508
    Camp Hill, PA 17011
    Telephone: 717-730-2831
  • Senator John Blake’s Office
    Larry West, Regional Director

    Oppenheim Building
    409 Lackawanna Ave., Suite 210
    Scranton, PA 18503
    Telephone: 570-207-2881
    E-Mail: lwest@pasenate.com