Lackawanna/Luzerne MPO Coordinating Committee

11 VOTING MEMBERS

PENNDOT:

  • George Roberts, District Executive
    PENNDOT District 4-0
    55 Keystone Industrial Park
    Dunmore, PA 18512
    Telephone: 570-963-4010
    Fax: 570-963-4014
    E-Mail: georrobert@pa.gov
  • Jim Arey
    Manager, Transportation Program Development
    PENNDOT Central Office
    Commonwealth Keystone Bldg.,
    400 North Street, 6th Floor
    Harrisburg, PA 17120
    Telephone: 717-783-2298
    Fax: 717-787-5247
    E-mail: jarey@pa.gov

LACKAWANNA COUNTY:

  • George Kelly, Director
    Community & Economic Development
    135 Jefferson Avenue, 2nd Floor
    Scranton, PA 18503
    Telephone: 570-963-6574
    Fax: 570-963-7596
    E-Mail: kellyg@lackawannacounty.org
  • Commissioner Patrick O’Malley
    Lackawanna County Administration Bldg.
    200 Adams, Avenue, 6th Floor
    Scranton, PA 18503
    Telephone: 570-963-6800
    E-Mail: zakd@lackawannacounty.org

LUZERNE COUNTY:

  • David Pedri, County Manager
    Luzerne County
    200 N. River St.
    Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711
    Telephone: 570-825-1635
    Fax: 570-825-6362
    E-Mail: david.pedri@luzernecounty.org
  • Permanent Proxy for C. David Pedri:
    David Skoronski, Interim Director Planning and Zoning
    Luzerne County Planning Commission
    Penn Place Bldg.
    200 N. River St.
    Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711
    Telephone: 570-825-1567
    Fax: 570-825-6362
    E-Mail: David.skoronski@luzernecounty.org
  • Jeff Cusat, Mayor
    Hazleton City Hall
    40 N. Church St.
    Hazleton, PA 18201
    Telephone: 570-459-4910
    E-Mail: mayorcusat@hazletoncity.org
  • Permanent Proxy for Mayor Jeff Cusat:
    Alan Wufsus, Engineer
    Hazleton City Hall
    40 N. Church St.
    Hazleton, PA 18201
    Telephone: 570-459-4918
    Fax: 570-459-4922
    E-Mail: alanw@hazletoncity.org

CITY OF SCRANTON:

  • Permanent Proxy for Mayor William Courtright:
    John Pocius, LaBella Associates
    507 Linden St., Suite 200
    Scranton, PA 18503
    Telephone: 570-342-3101
    E-Mail: jpocius@labellapc.com

CITY OF WILKES-BARRE:

  • Permanent Proxy for Mayor George:
    Butch Frati
    Wilkes-Barre City Hall
    40 E. Market St.
    Wilkes-Barre, PA 18711
    Telephone: 570-208-4177
    E-Mail: bfrati@wilkes-barre.pa.us

TRANSIT REPRESENTATIVE – LACKAWANNA COUNTY

  • Robert Fiume, Director
    County of Lackawanna Transit System
    North South Road
    Scranton, PA 18504
    Telephone: 570-346-2061, ext. 1259
    Fax: 570-343-3819
    E-Mail: rfiume@coltsbus.com

TRANSIT REPRESENTATIVE – LUZERNE COUNTY:

  • Norm Gavlick, Director
    Luzerne County Transit Authority
    315 Northampton St.
    Kingston, PA 18704
    Telephone: 570-288-9356, Ext. 206
    Fax: 570-288-7327
    E-Mail: ngavlick@lctabus.com
  • Permanent Proxy for Norm Gavlick:
    Kathy Bednarek, Grants Coordinator
    Luzerne County Transit Authority
    315 Northampton St.
    Kingston, PA 18704
    Telephone: 570-288-9356, ext. 203
    E-Mail: kbednarek@lctabus.com

AVIATION REPRESENTATIVE:

  • Carl Beardsley, Airport Director
    Wilkes-Barre/Scranton International Airport, Room 221
    100 Terminal Rd., Suite 1
    Avoca, PA 18641
    Telephone: 570-602-2000
    FAX: 570-602-2010
    E-Mail: cbeardsley@flyavp.com

NON-VOTING MEMBERS

  • PENNSYLVANIA NORTHEAST REGIONAL RAILROAD AUTHORITY
    Larry Malski, Esq., President
    PNRRA
    280 Cliff St.
    Scranton, PA 18503
    Telephone: 570-963-6676
    E-Mail: lmalski@pnrra.org
  • FEDERAL HIGHWAY ADMINISTRATION:
    Matt Smoker, Transportation Planning Program Manager
    Federal Highway Administration – Pennsylvania Division
    228 Walnut St., Room 508
    Harrisburg, PA 17101
    Telephone: 717-221-3703
    Fax: 717-221-4553
    E-Mail: matt.smoker@dot.gov
  • FEDERAL TRANSIT ADMINISTRATION
    Tim Lidiak
    Federal Transit Administration
    1760 Market St., Suite 500
    Philadelphia, PA 19103
    Telephone: 215-656-7100
    E-Mail: timothy.lidiak@dot.gov
  • FEDERAL AVIATION ADMINISTRATION
    Lori Pagnanelli
    Federal Aviation Administration
    3905 Hartzdale Drive, Suite 508
    Camp Hill, PA 17011
    Telephone: 717-730-2831
  • Senator John Blake’s Office
    Larry West, Regional Director

    Oppenheim Building
    409 Lackawanna Ave., Suite 210
    Scranton, PA 18503
    Telephone: 570-207-2881
    E-Mail: lwest@pasenate.com